Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Thursday, 26 June 2014

Teavivre Tea Review-Rose Dian Hong Black Tea



Teavivre Tea Review-Rose Dian Hong Black Tea

Teavivre Tea has become my favourite tea. I always enjoy their tea from china and trying my best to share the reviews. It is really nice to try different tea types and enjoy different tastes. This time I tasted Rose Dian Hong Black Tea from Teavivre. As the name suggests, the tea is mixed with Roses from France.

Friday, 20 June 2014

Eat the Globe-A Virtual Dinner Table

Eat the Globe-A Virtual Dinner Table


As a Food Blogger, now I really enjoy my day by reading about food from different countries including travel notes and foodie stories. It is really nice to see how people are connected through food. Recently I found another place to read and share foodie stories,travel notes and recipes which I spend most of time by reading interesting posts related to different countries and culture. It is Eat the Globe.

Friday, 6 June 2014

Tea Review :Taiwan Jin Xuan Milk oolong Tea from Teavivre





Recently I tried another tea from Teavivre.It is Taiwan Jin Xuan Milk oolong Tea.The name ‘Milk oolong Tea’ made me interested  to try it, because I wanted to check the taste of this Oolong Tea.
This tea originates at Alishan,Taiwan. The tea pack contains pure tea buds and leaves. 

Monday, 2 June 2014

Neuner's Nursing Tea Review




Breastfeeding is one of the most precious experiences which any women get during the life time. I am so fortunate to breastfeed my baby exclusively 6 months and now he is in introduction phase to solid foods. Sometimes, nursing the baby is hard and tiresome with the other workload at home. Most of the days, I forget myself. Though balanced and timed meal is important, I always had late meals. However, I consume plenty of milk together with some special formula to get all the required nutrients and liquid intake easily.

Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Apple Awakening Fruit Tea


Apple Awakening Fruit Tea

The tea I tasted recently is Apple Awakening Fruit Tea.To prepare this tea,I used fruit tea from Teavivre.I love all the tea products I tried from Teavivre and this tea gave a different taste for me.Before sharing any review,I want to say that I really attracted to its romantic colour,actually this tea looks nice and appealing once brewed.I wanted to share this post before the Valentine's Day,because this lovely coloured Tea is a good drink for a Valentine's Day treat.Anyway,not only for a special occasion,this tea is perfect for any time.

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Be Stylish with DressFirst.com

Wedding Dresses from DressFirst.com
Every women have their own dream to be a most beautiful bride on their own wedding day!Though this is a blog about food and recipes,I thought of sharing this excellent site for wedding dresses and more other special occasion dresses as most of readers of this blog are females.I am sure majority of female readers including male readers will love to read this post and browse their collection.

Thursday, 7 November 2013

Top Chef University To-Go

Top Chef University To-Go Review

As a food enthusiastic, I have a habit of collecting recipe books. However, now this habit has changed and I have downloaded lot of Mobile Apps which are related with cooking. I have the habit of referring these Apps even during traveling. Top Chef University To-Go is a real online culinary academy which I am really attracted.

Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Tea review:Premium Taiwan Sun Moon Lake Black Tea from Nuvola Tea



 
Tea review:Premium Taiwan Sun Moon Lake Black Tea from Nuvola Tea
Premium Taiwan Sun Moon Lake Black Tea
Before I taste this tea, I was attracted to its name. I was day dreaming around the name ‘Sun Moon Lake’. Just imagine having a cup of tea in a calm evening beside a lake watching the sunset!
I started to write this review while sipping another cup of Sun Moon Lake Black Tea. The leaves of this tea are very sharp and appear long. However it was smooth on my hand and gave a floral fresh scent when open the pack.

Monday, 5 August 2013

Watermelon Cheese Bites with FunBites-Luv it!




Watermelon Cheese Bites-easy healthy party snack

How about having a healthy fruity snack which gives savory and sweet taste? I love the taste of watermelon together with the taste of cheese. And you know, I always like to try easy recipes which take no much effort! This watermelon Cheese bites are a good treat for both kids and adults , even good as a party snack.

Friday, 15 February 2013

Have fun with FunBites-Cube it!


Here is a fun & easy way to cut shapes in food. Recently I received square and heart-shaped cutters from FunBites to try and review. In this post, I am going to post my experience with Square shaped set. They named it as FunBites-Cube it!
Its really fun to use it. Earlier I used cookie cutters or knife to cut sandwich into small pieces. I had to do it one by one. But using this set, it is easy to slice a sandwich into small pieces in one try.

Saturday, 5 January 2013

A Greener & Safer Choice for your Home with Envizyme


A clean home is a responsibility of every woman. We need a clean home with no toxic and germs. But, how many toxic ingredients we touch every day?
 Have you ever checked and considered about the ingredients of your cleaning products in the pantry? Usually I try to avoid products which contains harmful toxic agents such as ‘Sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS), sodium laureth sulfate (SLES) ,1,4-dioxane ,NPE (nonylphenol ethoxylate) ,Phosphates’. But these are the widely used detergent present in many cleaning items. These ingredients can be irritating to the eyes and skin. Also they are identified as cancer-causing chemicals which even some manufacturers don’t list on the label. It is impossible to avoid all these chemicals if we buy artificial cleaning products.

Monday, 31 December 2012

Easy Gluten Free Lunches and Snacks: Simple Cookbook by Tracey Allen

Cookbook Review

Easy Gluten Free Lunches and Snacks: Simple Cookbook is written by Tracey Allen. Tracy Allen is a Prince Edward Island based writer and member of the Professional Writers Association of Canada.
Recently I received a copy of Easy Gluten Free Lunches and Snacks: Simple Cookbook for review purpose. This book is really handy & with easy to follow instructions.

Sunday, 16 December 2012

Agar Agar Recipe Contest Sponsored by Marine Chemicals, Kochi,India



Now this is the Contest details you were waiting for!

Marine Chemicals is the largest Agar Agar  manufacturer & exporter in India. They have a range of products suitable for manufacture of Confectionery, Jellies, Candies, Ice creams, Sweets industries, Glazing and Icing Coatings, Piping Jellies & many other innovative products. 

Saturday, 8 December 2012

Indulge your savoury cravings with the new CP Chicken Pop!




Recently CP Foods released a new product called Chicken Pop. I received some samples for review purpose. Those were delivered in a cooler bag which I was attracted.
 

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Teavivre Organic Dragon Well Long Jing Green Tea Review


   
Teavivre Organic Dragon Well Long Jing Green Tea is an excellent Green Tea. The leaves are with two or three buds showing its high quality. I loved watching the movement of the leaves while brewing. I could steep this tea for several times. The taste was rich and I didn’t find any bitterness. The leaves are with good aroma good enough to attract any tea lover.

Sunday, 2 December 2012

Ensure Life Healthy Drink Review


  
Ensure Life is a healthy drink which offers complete, balanced nutrition. Good nutrition is important for good health. As per product details,  Ensure Life gives below benefits for adults.

Friday, 30 November 2012

Tea Review :Coconut Mango Oolong Tea from Design a Tea



  
I love coconut. It is same with Mango. Both coconut & mango are popular among tropical countries. BUT, I never imagined of trying Coconut & Mango in my Tea. Recently when I designed my own blend, with Design a Tea, I wanted to see how the taste of this combination in a base of Oolong Tea. I want to say this is one of the best flavours I tried so far.

Saturday, 24 November 2012

Design a Tea with Design A Tea and try a Free Tea Sample


Recently I found a really interesting website for Tea Lovers. They have a unique concept and allow the customers to Design their Tea. When I was asked to select the blends I want to try, at first I thought it would be difficult as there are different flavours available. However it was really interesting & I enjoyed selecting & matching few different blends.